About

Supporting Administrators, Supporting Students

The Indiana Association of School Principals (IASP) is a not-for-profit, professional association serving more than 2,900 building level administrators in Indiana. IASP provides professional growth and advocacy opportunities, supporting principals and other school administrators in their quest to lead educational achievement. Additionally, IASP offers student academic competitions all levels—giving Indiana students the opportunity to shine in their academic pursuits.

Our Leadership

Executive Committee

PRESIDENT
Lizz Walters
Principal
Beech Grove High School
5330 Hornet Ave.
Beech Grove, IN 46107
317-786-1447
ewalters@bgcs.k12.in.us

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Eric Giplin
Principal
Batchelor Middle School
900 Gordon Pike
Bloomington, IN 47403
812-330-7763
egilpin@mccsc.edu

VICE PRESIDENT
Aimee Lunsford
Principal
Flint Springs Elementary School
1360 East Tipton Street
Huntington, IN 46750
260-356-7612
alunsford@hccsc.k12.in.us

PAST PRESIDENT
Andrea Korreck
Principal
Northwood Elementary School
965 Grizzly Cub Drive
Franklin, IN 46131
317-346-8900
korrecka@franklinschools.org

NAESP STATE REP.
Kelly McPike
Principal
Maconaquah Elementary School
7784 South Strawtown Pike
Bunker Hill, IN 46914
765-689-9131
mcpikek@maconaquah.k12.in.us

NASSP STATE COORDINATOR
Steve Baker
Principal
Bluffton High School
#1 Tiger Trail
Bluffton, IN 46714
260-824-3724
sbaker@bhmsd.k12.in.us

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL LIAISON
Amy Boone
Assistant Principal
Southport High School
971 East Banta Road
Indianapolis, IN 46227
317-789-4800
aboone@perryschools.org

IASP Directors
2018-2019

District Board Members

Click on a district on the map to view the board members.

District Map
District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6 District 7 District 8 District 9 District 10 District 11 District 12

District 1

District President
David Vode
Assistant Principal
Colonel John Wheeler Middle School
401 West Joliet Street
Crown Point, IN 46307
(219) 663-2173
dvode@cps.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Kathleen Tucker
Homan Elementary School
210 East Joliet
Schererville, IN 46375
(219) 322-4451
ktucker@lcscmail.com
District Membership Co-Chairs
Brian Orkis
Griffith High School
600 North Wiggs Street
Griffith, IN 46319
(219) 924-4281
borkis@griffith.k12.in.us

Kelly Boersma
Frank H. Hammond Elementary School
1301 Fran-Lin Parkway
Munster, IN 46321
(219) 838-2060
kaboersma@munster.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2020
Deann Logan
Principal
Bibich Elementary School
14600 West 81st Street
Dyer, IN 46311
(219) 322-1185
dlogan@lcscmail.com
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2018
Rebecca Pavich
Principal
Lowell Middle School
19250 Cline Avenue
Lowell, IN 46356
(219) 696-7701
rpavich@tricreek.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2019
Robert McDermott
Asst. Principal
Crown Point Community
School Corporation
200 East North Street
Crown Point, IN 46307
(219) 663-3371
rmcdermott@cps.k12.in.us

District 2

District President
James Condon
Principal
Plymouth High School
1 Big Red Drive
Plymouth, IN 46563
(574) 936-2178
jcondon@plymouth.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Lori Shreiner
Goshen Middle School
1216 South Indiana Avenue
Goshen, IN 46526
(574) 533-0391
lshreiner@goshenschools.org
District Membership Chair
Jan Baker
Goshen Middle School
1216 South Indiana Avenue
Goshen, IN 46526
(574) 533-0391
jbaker@goshenschools.org
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2021
Robert Thompson
Principal
Bittersweet Elementary School
55860 Bittersweet
Mishawaka, IN 46545
(574) 259-6341
rthompson@phm.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2020
Susan Mishler
Principal
Wawasee Middle School
9850 N State Road 13
Syracuse, IN 46567
(574) 457-8839
smishler@wawasee.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2019
David Maugel
Principal
NorthWood High School
2101 North Main Street
Nappanee, IN 46550
(574) 773-4127
dmaugel@wanee.org

District 3

District President
Aimee Lunsford
Principal
Flint Springs Elementary School
1360 East Tipton Street
Huntington, IN 46750
(260) 356-7612
alunsford@hccsc.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Julie Meitzler
Bluffton-Harrison Elementary School
1100 East Spring Street
Bluffton, IN 46714
(260) 824-0333
jmeitzler@bhmsd.org
District Membership Chair
Ashley Ransom
Covington Elementary School
2430 West Hamilton Road South
Fort Wayne, IN 46814
(260) 431-0502
aransom@sacs.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2019
Aimee Lunsford
Principal
Flint Springs Elementary School
1360 East Tipton Street
Huntington, IN 46750
(260) 356-7612
alunsford@hccsc.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2020
Larry Yoder
Principal
Eastside Jr./Sr. High School
603 East Green Street
Butler, IN 46721
(260) 868-2186
lyoder@dkeschools.com
High School Member
Term Ends 2021
Jeremy Swander
Principal
Prairie Heights High School
0245 South 1150 East
LaGrange, IN 46761
(260) 351-3214
jswander@ph.k12.in.us

District 4

District President
Amanda Redmon
Principal
Carroll Elementary School
105 South 225 East
Flora, IN 46929
(574) 967-4881
aredmon@carroll.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Ann-Marie Circle
Delphi Community High School
301 Armory Road
Delphi, IN 46923
(765) 564-3481
circlea@delphi.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Kirsten Clark
Clinton Prairie Jr/Sr High School
2400 South CR 450 West
Frankfort, IN 46041
(765) 659-3305
kclark@cpsc.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2018
Scott Peters
Principal
Klondike Elementary School
3311 Klondike Road
West Lafayette, IN 47906
(765) 463-5505
sjpeters@tsc.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2019
Jodi Day
Principal
Battle Ground Middle School
6100 North 50 West
West Lafayette, IN 47906
(765) 269-8140
jlday@tsc.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2020
Greg Hunt
Principal
Crawfordsville High School
One Athenian Drive
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
(765) 362-2340
ghunt@cville.k12.in.us

District 5

District President
Jarrod Mason
Principal
Hamilton Heights High School
25802 State Road 19, Box 379
Arcadia, IN 46030
(317) 984-3551
jmason@hhschuskies.org
District Vice President
Craig Jernagan
Maconaquah Middle School
594 East 800 South
Bunker Hill, IN 46914
(765) 689-9131
jernaganc@maconaquah.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Kristen Bilkey
Northwestern School Corporation
3075 North Washington Street
Kokomo, IN 46901
(765) 452-3060
kristen.bilkey@nwsc.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2021
Janet Dye
Principal
Harney Elementary School
1500 North Garfield Street
Lebanon, IN 46052
(765) 482-5940
dyej@leb.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2019
Craig Jernagan
Principal
Maconaquah Middle School
594 East 800 South
Bunker Hill, IN 46914
(765) 689-9131
jernaganc@maconaquah.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2020
James McNeany
Principal
St. Theodore Guerin High School
15300 Gray Road
Noblesville, IN 46062
(317) 582-0120
jmcneany@guerincatholic.org

District 6

District President
Mark Fahey
Principal
Wapahani High School
10401 East County Road 167 South
Selma, IN 47383
(765) 289-7323
mfahey@libertyperry.org
District Vice President
Julie Northcutt
Monroe Central Elementary School
10421 West State Road 32
Parker City, IN 47368
(765) 468-7725
julien@monroecentral.org
District Membership Chair
Dawn Sonsini
Northeastern Middle School
7295 US 27 North
Fountain City, IN 47341
(765) 847-1331
dsonsini@nws.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2019
Todd Reagan
Principal
Blue River Valley Elementary School
4713 N Viking Trail
New Castle, IN 47362
(765) 836-4851
Todd.Reagan@brv.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2020
Dawn Sonsini
Principal
Northeastern Middle School
7295 US 27 North
Fountain City, IN 47341
(765) 847-1331
dsonsini@nws.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2021
Chad Dodd
Principal
Jay County High School
2072 West State Road 67
Portland, IN 47371
(260 726-9306
cdodd@jayschools.k12.in.us

District 7

District Co-President
Brook Wessel-Burke
Principal
Acton Elementary School
8010 Acton Rd.
Indianapolis, IN 46259
317-862-6108
Brook.Wessel-Burke@ftcsc.k12.in.us
District Co-President
Chase Huotari
Principal
Franklin Central High School
6215 South Franklin Road
Indianapolis, IN 46259
(317) 862-6646
chase.huotari@ftcsc.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Melissa Morris
Arlington Elementary School
5814 South Arlington Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46237
(317) 782-4274
melissa.morris@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2020
Susan Bryant
Principal
Liberty Early Elementary School
4640 Santa Fe
Indianapolis, IN 46241
(317) 243-7559
sbryant@decaturproud.org
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2021
Matthew Kaiser
Northview Middle School
8401 Westfield Blvd.
Indianapolis, IN 46240
(317) 259-5421
mkaiser@msdwt.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2019
Brian Knight
Principal
Southport High School
971 East Banta Road
Indianapolis, IN 46227
(317) 789-4800
bknight@perryschools.org

District 8

District President
Haley Ringwald
Principal
Ouabache Elementary School
501 Maple Avenue
Terre Haute, IN 47804
(812) 462-4493
Haley.Ringwald@vigoschools.org
District Vice President
Teresa Stuckey
Sugar Grove Elementary School
2800 Wallace Avenue
Terre Haute, IN 47802
(812) 462-4416
trl@vigoschools.org
District Membership Chair
Julie Thacker
Central Elementary School
110 Wabash Street
Plainfield, IN 46168
(317) 839-7707
jthacker@plainfield.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2018
Suzanne Marrs
Principal
Sugar Creek Consolidated
Elementary School
4226 West Old US Highway 40
West Terre Haute, IN 47885
(812) 462-4443
smm5@vigoschools.org
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2019
Shane Hacker
Brownsburg East Middle School
1250 East Airport Road
Brownsburg, IN 46112
(317) 852-2386
shacker@brownsburg.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2020
Matthew Shockley
Principal
Avon High School
7575 E County Road 150 South
Avon, IN 46123
(317) 544-5000
mashockley@avon-schools.org

District 9

District President
Dylan Purlee
Principal
Needham Elementary School
1399 Upper Shelbyville Road
Franklin, IN 46131
(317) 738-5780
purleed@franklinschools.org
District Vice President
Justin Brown
Jackson Elementary School
508 B Avenue East
Seymour, IN 47274
(812) 522-5709
brownju@scsc.k12.in.us
District Membership Co-Chairs
Jennifer Perkins
Center Grove High School
2717 South Morgantown Road
Greenwood, IN 46143
(317) 881-0581
perkinsj@centergrove.k12.in.us

Erin Bechtold
Northwood Elementary School
630 North Indiana Street
Mooresville, IN 46158
(317) 831-9216
erin.bechtold@mooresvilleschools.org
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2019
Brian Proctor
Principal
Walnut Grove Elementary School
4079 South Morgantown Road
Bargersville, IN 46106
proctorb@centergrove.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2020
David Pillar
Principal
Jackson Creek Middle School
3980 South Sare Road
Bloomington, IN 47401
(812) 330-2451
dpillar@mccsc.edu
High School Member
Term Ends 2021
John Upton
Assistant Principal
Mooresville High School
550 North Indiana Street
Mooresville, IN 46158
(317) 831-9203
wes.upton@mooresvilleschools.org

District 10

District President
Daryl Werner
Principal
Manchester Elementary School
9387 SR 48
Aurora, IN 47001
(812) 926-2090
daryl.werner@sdcsc.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Grant Peters
Greensburg Community High School
1000 East Central
Greensburg, IN 47240
(812) 663-7176
gpeters@greensburg.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Justin Tucker
Batesville High School
One Bulldog Blvd.
Batesville, IN 47006
(812) 934-4384
jtucker@batesville.k12.in.us
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2020
Katy Eastes
Principal
New Palestine Elementary School
4801 South 500 West
PO Box 538
New Palestine, IN 46163
(317) 861-5287
keastes@newpal.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2021
Patrick Murphy
Principal
Milan Middle School
609 North Warpath Drive
Milan, IN 47031
(812) 654-1616
pat.murphy@milan.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2019
Keith Fessler
Principal
New Palestine High School
PO Box 448
New Palestine, IN 46163
(317) 861-2130
kfessler@newpal.k12.in.us

District 11

District President
Melissa Pancake
Principal
Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
2600 Wabash Avenue
Vincennes, IN 47591
(812) 882-8176
pancakem@vcsc.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Susan Marchino
Riley Elementary School
1008 Upper 11th Street
Vincennes, IN 47591
(812) 882-7953
marchinos@vcsc.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Kimber Scarlett
Scott School
14940 Old State Road
Evansville, IN 47725
(812) 867-2427
kimber.scarlett@evsck12.com
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2021
Nathan Steele
Principal
Daniel Wertz Elementary School
1701 South Red Bank Road
Evansville, IN 47712
(812) 435-8312
nathan.steele@evsck12.com
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2019
Steven Kavanaugh
Principal
North Posey Jr. High School
5800 High School Road
Poseyville, IN 47633
(812) 673-4244
skavanaugh@northposey.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2020
Brian Wilson
Principal
Jasper High School
1600 St. Charles St.
Jasper, IN 47546
(812) 482-6050
bwilson@gjcs.k12.in.us

District 12

District President
Jessica Waters
Principal
Hazelwood Middle School
1021 Hazelwood Avenue
New Albany, IN 47150
(812) 542-8502
jwaters@nafcs.k12.in.us
District Vice President
Tiffany Barrett
Vienna-Finley Elementary School
445 E. Ivan Rogers Drive
Scottsburg, IN 47170
(812) 752-8925
tbarrett@scsd2.k12.in.us
District Membership Chair
Mindy Dablow
Clarksville Elementary School
700 North Randolph Avenue
Clarksville, IN 47129
(812) 282-1447
mdablow@clarksvilleschools.org
Elementary School Member
Term Ends 2019
Tiffany Barrett
Principal
Vienna-Finley Elementary School
445 E. Ivan Rogers Drive
Scottsburg, IN 47170
(812) 752-8925
tbarrett@scsd2.k12.in.us
Middle School Member
Term Ends 2020
Keith Bush
Principal
Scribner Middle School
910 Old Vincennes Road
New Albany, IN 47150
(812) 542-8503
kbush@nafcs.k12.in.us
High School Member
Term Ends 2018
Troy Albert
Principal
Salem High School
700 North Harrison Street
Salem, IN 47167
(812) 883-3904
talbert@salemschools.com

Join IASP

Ready to join IASP? Simply complete our easy online membership application or fill out a membership form and email it to Terilyn Hoke at thoke@iasp.org.

Meet our Sponsors & Affiliates

 
 

Start typing and press Enter to search