Monday, June 26, 2017

Site Search

Welcome to the Indiana Association of School Principals


Principal Programs   Student Programs
IASP Membership Renewal: Renew now for 2017-18 to keep our communications coming to you. Remember, online renewal is easy and helps keep us connected.

Indiana New Administrator Leadership Academy: The INALI is designed to help beginning administrators become effective instructional leaders and to quickly and comfortably assume the responsibilities of building administration. We are now accepting applications for cohort #4. Look inside for details.

Assistant Principals Conference. Mark your calendars. The annual conference for Indiana Assistant Principal will be held November 17 & 18, 2017 at the Downtown Marriott in Indianapolis. Two National keynote speakers highlight the conference which also includes four rounds of concurrent sessions plus a revamped cracker barrel session on Saturday. You can access more information plus register at here. Sign up today to take advantage of the “Early Bird Fee.”

Fall Professionals Conference. November 19-21, 2017 will be the dates for our Fall Conference at the Indianapolis Downtown Marriott. Three keynotes by national speakers, Legal Updates and Superintendent of Public Instruction, Dr. Jennifer McCormick highlight our three day agenda. Five rounds of concurrent sessions, district meetings, plus our Principal of the Year banquet will provide many opportunities to connect and learn with colleagues from around our great state. Conference details and registration information can be accessed by clicking on this link.

  Academic Jr/Sr Coach Conference: The 2017 Academic Jr/Sr Coach Conference date has been set – mark Friday, September 15, 2017 on your calendar. Click here for the registration form.

Academic Coach of the Year Nomination Forms Due: Nominations are now being accepted for the 14th Annual Academic Coach of the Year Awards. Anyone who served as an academic coach during the 2016-2017 school year is eligible for this award, and can be nominated by their principal, another coach, coordinator or volunteer. One Academic Coach from each level of competition (elementary, middle/junior, and senior) will be recognized as a 2017 Academic Coach of the Year at the September 15th Academic Coaches Conference. Forms must be submitted by August 25, 2017. Click here to download the nomination form.

Cheer Coaches Conference: Register for the August 5th Cheer Coaches Conference today! Jim Lord, the Executive Director of AACCA will be our Keynote speaker! Visit the Cheerleading page to learn more!

2017-18 DSP Membership-Participation Forms: 2017-18 Membership-Participation forms were emailed to all schools recently. If you have participated in our events in the past, these were emailed to all coaches we have in our database. If you haven’t participated with us, they were sent to the school’s Principal. We hope that you will join us for the 2017-18 school year! To learn more about the Department of Student Programs, click here

Congratulations to the 2017 Academic Super Bowl State Champion Teams!Senior Academic Super Bowl teams competed in the area contest on April 18. Scores were compiled state-wide and the Academic Super Bowl State Finals took place on May 6 at Purdue University! Visit the Academic Super Bowl page to see this year’s State Champions!


District Meetings        
District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6
      Thanks for a great year of District meetings! Looking forward to 2017-2018    
District 7 District 8 District 9 District 10 District 11 District 12
      June 8, 2017; 11am Cricket Ridge Golf Course